PDA

View Full Version : PC/Tech section?

Hawkeye
23rd January 2011, 09:39 AM
What do you think?

I've set up a couple of polls in the non-darts bit to see if there's any interest and if it's worth doing?

RWA
23rd January 2011, 09:48 AM
Sounds like a good idea :)

Hazza
23rd January 2011, 11:03 AM
Yeah why not, we all use PC's etc to be able to come onto this forum so there's bound to be technical questions that need asking.

Steve Metalman
24th January 2011, 02:04 PM
Great idea
It would be useful for so many things, walk throughs and walk-arounds for technical issues, how to manipulate images, PC repairs, downloads etc to name a couple.

I give my full support for this suggestion, and will help if I can

Missed!
24th January 2011, 02:29 PM
Sounds good to me, I should be able to help as I work in the software industry.

Toli
24th January 2011, 02:40 PM
I'm an IT technician, but most of my solutions revolve around

- turn it off and on again
- google it

cmcgrory
24th January 2011, 04:34 PM

- google it

Have you ever typed "Google" into Google apparantly you can break the internet :D

dartnut
24th January 2011, 04:38 PM
don't see the benefit of it; yes i understand some of you can give answers but there a special forums for this item

Steve Metalman
25th January 2011, 01:53 AM
don't see the benefit of it; yes i understand some of you can give answers but there a special forums for this item

You are correct there are places on the internet to solve problems, but the benefit of asking here is you do not have to trawl the internet, if you happen to be here on the forum and can ask people you know from here.
We call it one stop shop (all you can find in one place).

Sometimes people don't know where to start looking on the internet, so a helpful post can point someone in the right direction to start looking.

There are many reasons for having a section such as this, not always obvious until the question arises

Kazinjo
25th January 2011, 01:06 PM

- google it