PDA

View Full Version : Confidence

DoubleOut
10th December 2010, 10:57 PM
When I was younger (a lot) I used to play a lot of basketball. I was someone who wanted the ball and wanted to score (surprisingly not all people do), I had a nice touch and when I was 'feeling it' all I wanted to do was get the ball and shoot. Even if they were not going in, if they were leaving my hand well I would always take the shot - miss 5 in a row just give me the ball and I would shoot again because thats what a pure shooter does, they BELIEVE.

For me darts is the same and the mechanics are in some ways similar, so that even tho I am just a newbie if the darts are leaving my hand well and hitting the board with a nice 'thunk' and straight then even if I am not scoring large I still BELIEVE it will come right on the next throw.

What about you, what fuels your confidence?

nnj
11th December 2010, 12:32 AM
past achievements helps...i know what ive won/thrown in the past...no reason i cant repeat. this plus striving to get to the next level..theres always another level/game/tournament that i can try out

(shouldnt this be in the "help section")

Steve Metalman
11th December 2010, 12:37 AM
past achievements helps...i know what ive won/thrown in the past...no reason i cant repeat. this plus striving to get to the next level..theres always another level/game/tournament that i can try out

(shouldnt this be in the "help section")

It is now :)
Well spotted

the lipstick assasin
11th December 2010, 12:44 AM
my confidence in what i can do by scoring and finishing well

Steve Metalman
11th December 2010, 12:47 AM
PMA!!

Positive Mental Attitude
Does it for me. :)

DoubleOut
11th December 2010, 01:49 AM
Why should it be in the 'Help' section, I certainly didn't start to get any?

Where do you post then just to have a chat about a topic?

Steve Metalman
11th December 2010, 02:19 AM
Hi George

My reasoning for moving it to the help section is because Its a very important subject